

DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS & VOTER REGISTRATION ELECTION PRECINCT, POLL LOCATIONS & BOUNDARY LINES

ACTIVE VOTERS

Precinct - District - House District - Polling Location

Grady Rd, Hwy 136 W, Hwy 9 N, Lumpkin Co line.

As of 2/21/2024

5910

5950

5725

Cherokee Co line, Pickens Co line, Gilmer Co line, Fannin Co line, Lumpkin Co line, Hwy 9 N, Hwy 136 W,	
Old Henry Grady Rd, Cleve Wright Rd, Elliott Family Pkwy (Hwy 183 W), Hwy 53 W, Sweetwater Church	
Trl, WMA RO, Power line West to East, Thompson Rd, Hwy 9 South, Etowah River, WMA Rd, Dawson	
Forest Rd, Salem Church Rd, Kelly Bridge Rd, Coltrane Rd, Forsyth Co line, Cherokee Co line.	
02 CENTRAL - D2 - HD 007 Dawson County Board of Elections, 96 Academy Ave, Dawsonville	<u>5459</u>
Lumpkin Co line, Power line, Hwy 136 E, Cothran Rd, Etowah River Rd, Thompson Rd, Power line,	
WMA Rd (Hwy 183 W) Sweetwater Church Rd Hwy 53W Hwy 183 Cleve Wright Rd, Old Henry	

03 EAST- D3 - HD 007 Dawson County, Rock Creek Park, 445 Martin Rd, Dawsonville
Lumpkin Co line, Hall Co line. Forsyth Co line, Blue Ridge Overlook, Hwy 53 E, Etowah River Rd,
Cothran Rd, Hwy 136, Power line, Lumpkin Co line;

01 WEST - D1 - HD 007/009 Dawson County Board of Elections 96 Academy Ave, Dawsonville

04 SOUTH - D4 - HD 007 Dawson County, Rock Creek Park, 445 Martin Rd, Dawsonville
Forsyth Co line, Coltrane Rd, Kelly Bridge Rd, Salem Church Rd, Dawson Forest Rd, Power line, WMA

Rd, Etowah River, Hwy 9 S, Thompson Rd, Hwy 53 E, Blue Ridge Overlook, Forsyth Co line.

Total Voters: 23,044

DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS & DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Board of Commissioners Chairman, Billy Thurmond

Board of Education, At Large, Nathan Ingram

POPULATION ~ CENSUS 2020

1	Commissioner, Seth Stowers - Board of Education, Doris N. Cook	6675
1		<u>6675</u>
	Cherokee Co line, Pickens Co line, Gilmer Co line, Fannin Co line, Lumpkin Co line, Hwy 9 N, Hwy 136 W,	
	Old Henry Grady Rd, Cleve Wright Rd, Elliott Family Pkwy (Hwy 183 W), Hwy 53 W, Sweetwater Church	
	Trl, WMA RO, Power line West to East, Thompson Rd, Hwy 9 South, Etowah River, WMA Rd, Dawson	
	Forest Rd, Salem Church Rd, Kelly Bridge Rd, Coltrane Rd, Forsyth Co line, Cherokee Co line.	
2	Commissioner, Chris Gaines - Board of Education, Elaine Wilson	<u>6709</u>
	Lumpkin Co line, Power line, Hwy 136 E, Cothran Rd, Etowah River Rd, Thompson Rd, Power line,	
	WMA Rd. (Hwy 183 W), Sweetwater Church Rd, Hwy 53W, Hwy 183, Cleve Wright Rd, Old Henry	
	Grady Rd, Hwy 136 W, Hwy 9 N, Lumpkin Co line.	
3	Commissioner, Alexa Bruce - Board of Education, Karen Armstrong	<u>6710</u>
	Lumpkin Co line, Hall Co line. Forsyth Co line, Blue Ridge Overlook, Hwy 53 E, Etowah River Rd,	
	Cothran Rd, Hwy 136, Power line, Lumpkin Co line;	
4	Commissioner, Emory Dooley - Board of Education, Barry Slaton	<u>6704</u>
	Forsyth Co line, Coltrane Rd, Kelly Bridge Rd, Salem Church Rd, Dawson Forest Rd, Power line, WMA	
	Rd, Etowah River, Hwy 9 S, Thompson Rd, Hwy 53 E, Blue Ridge Overlook, Forsyth Co line.	
	Total Devolution	26 700



^{**}Dawson County has one (1) Advance Voting location, at the Dawson County Board of Elections; 96 Academy Avenue, Dawsonville**